Uncategorized

Booking it to books

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ever since I was little, books have been a huge source of comfort to me. Just reading in general, really. That’s why, whenever I get some free time, you can always find me with some form of book in my hand.

Just like last week, books help to provide a way of leaving this reality and going into the next. However, unlike movies, books are portable devices that don’t require you to use wi-fi or data when you use them.

There are genres out there for everyone to enjoy. I personally enjoy the fantasy genre and one of my favorite series to read are The Shadowhunter Chronicles by Cassandra Clare. I also enjoy a good trashy romance novel, if I just want a one and done.

However, there are two rules:

  1. Don’t read anything for your class. You should be reading because you want to, not because you have to.
  2. Don’t give me the “But I don’t like to read!!” speech. There is something for everyone at all reading levels to enjoy. You don’t even need a real book, for heaven”s sake! Comic books, manga and fanfiction work for this as well.

These categories are great for people who love movies and forms of visual media. The plots often aren’t too difficult to understand and you get to enjoy a new platform without a big book to carry around. And in fanfiction’s case, you get to deal with characters you already know and you get to see them in new places and situations.

I already know there is at least something of an idea of something you could read, so go on. Go to your local bookstore or library and have some fun!

Leave a Reply

